Menu

GoDaddy Reviews

GoDaddy Reviews
167
com_k2.item
(65 Reviews, 4.58 out of 5 Stars)
GoDaddy Reviews4.58 out of 50 based on 65 voters.


GoDaddy is an award winning domain registrar known all over the world for its world-class products. It offers competitive rates for a wide range of services and has a customer base of over 10M customers spreading all over the world. GoDaddy manages over 52M domain names, the highest in the world, far much ahead of its competitors. If you are looking for a domain registrar that will make your online presence noticeable, GoDaddy offers everything you require whether it is for email accounts, eCommerce solutions or other hosting services.

godaddy Reviews

• Domain Name huge selection which include international Domain Names
• Fast Email hosting which is secured by Spam and Virus protection
• Prompt SSL Certificates and Deluxe SSL Support systems
• 4GH Hosting System
• Pre-built Professional Designs and Website Templates
• Guaranteed 99.9% Uptime
• 24/7 Monitoring of Networks and Security among other services

GoDaddy started as one of the best domain registrar years back, gaining long-term customers but they have changed.

Functionality Complaints

GoDaddy is a leader in the industry of add-on services but some customers have complained that the add-ons are added to the shopping cart almost compelling them to buy, which they don’t like. The customer reviews indicate that GoDaddy services are slow despite their low- priced packages. The company started off as efficient hosting provider but has slowed down over the years making their services unbearable especially when a client is uploading large files. This service is for those with small files otherwise large ones get cancelled when loading.

The servers are usually down with no back-up which is a disadvantage for those who require constant updating of their websites making them opt for a more expensive service which is reliable. Customers prefer to go elsewhere since they are disappointed with the services.

Sales Department Complaints

The company has cheap marketing gimmicks which they fail to deliver and some people say their sales reps are pushy and invasive which is annoying. Unfortunately they are poor at executing those promises although the company started off as a great hosting service gaining over 10M customers with time. Today, they over-promise but fail to deliver the services losing their customers to their competitors who are more reliable.

Customer Support Complaints

Their customer support reps seem to be incompetent. When they fail to respond or to give answers and resolve the problems, customers feel disappointed. If the company has a customer base ranging in millions they need the best customer support ever otherwise they will lose them to more efficient competitors however small. Customer service is vital for such a hosting provider to be able to retain customers.
When choosing a hosting company you should base your decision on other important criteria like reliability, tech expertise and security not price alone because the cheapest may not always be the best. You may be paying a cheap price and lose online business due to poor uptime, unreliable servers which are usually down with no back-ups and regular downtime.

Last modified onFriday, 05 April 2013 03:03

15 comments

  • Armando

    I am one of GoDaddy customers and I am pleased with their services. My website has few web pages. It is true that clients who require minimum space and bandwidth may find GoDaddy services satisfactory especially for personal and small business websites. I have never had major problems like the ones I read from GoDaddy reviews.
    What I can say is that it is very important to read the Terms and Conditions carefully and check their policies so when something arises you can be able to follow it up. I use PayPal instead of credit cards so if I have a problem especially with refunds they can help me.

    posted by Armando Tuesday, 26 March 2013 06:30 Comment Link
  • Landon

    Our company uses Go Daddy and most times it runs OK. The problem arises when the server return “404 and 500 errors’’. There is no company that can be 100% but what ruins Go Daddy is the fact that their support members are not knowledgeable and instead of taking responsibility, they deny it so problems are not solved as they should. They don’t seem to be well trained for the job and we have to stick with issues until we look for solutions ourselves. They usually say there is nothing wrong on their side and this is what defeats the purpose of reporting issues. The reps say all their systems are OK. I am an IT specialist and I know when things are going wrong.

    posted by Landon Monday, 25 March 2013 01:28 Comment Link
  • Luke

    There are users who are positive about GoDaddy services but I feel differently. It is true that, you cannot get such cheap prices elsewhere but I would prefer to pay more for similar services if they are reliable. Beware of this company because some of their tech support reps are rude and ignorant. Last time I talked to a lady who was so rude she even dismissed me without solving the issues I had.
    Although I have hosted all my domains here I told them I will be moving soon. I am so disappointed with them that I wrote this review to warn others of their bad behavior.

    posted by Luke Thursday, 07 March 2013 09:21 Comment Link
  • Erica

    It is frustrating to say that when I log into my account I get errors and when the technicians fix the problem it arises again. I do not recommend Godaddy.
    But for those who are looking for a cheap domain registrar that will help them build their Web presence go for Godaddy but their web and blog hosting is below average. They provide a wide range of features which may include everything you might require for your site but they restrict usage of some of these features. They also charge extra for some of the best features so be ready to pay more.

    posted by Erica Saturday, 09 February 2013 20:11 Comment Link
  • Heidi

    I host with Godaddy since sometime back but their tech support reps are rude and arrogant. They dismiss me when I raise issues with them and leave me to figure out the solutions for myself. They fail to resolve problems and this makes me feel disappointed. Worse still they have no live chat like other web hosts which makes their response time slow. Whenever I have a problem I have to call them and the hold time can be an hour or so. Alternatively I have to fill the tickets one after another and waiting for a reply by email can be very frustrating since they don’t respond fast.
    There are many hosting providers and apart from hosting domains their other services are not good.

    posted by Heidi Saturday, 29 December 2012 22:20 Comment Link
  • Kevin

    If you are considering buying a GoDaddy hosting account it is better to know the details before you commit yourself especially if you are an experienced webmaster. First of all, they have many limitations and if you need some features you are told to pay extra money. The loading of websites and database files is usually slow.
    This is not a good web host for those operating e-Commerce websites and I found out when I hosted with them.
    Security and reliability is crucial for these websites and having been with Godaddy for just 2 weeks is enough to discourage me. I need a secure platform where I can configure all the functions of my storefront to make it operate optimally. These include a shopping cart with SSL Certificates to ensure that customers feel secure when they are making payments.
    A company like Go Daddy which gets hacked is insecure and customers may be reluctant to reveal their credit card details and personal information. This can adversely affect an e-commerce store and this is what made me move away from Go Daddy. Furthermore the Control Panel they use was difficult for me it is so complicated. I was used to the cPanel control panel so I had to move back to my previous web hosting provider Host Gator where things were easier. At least I have never been hacked since I moved here I am happy with Host Gator services.

    posted by Kevin Thursday, 20 December 2012 21:25 Comment Link
  • Jack

    I became a victim of GoDaddy hacking and this is really bad because I feel vulnerable to online security. I could not access some of the sites but some were restored. I lost a lot of information after working so hard on my site. I had to re-do the work all over again.
    I am waiting for my term to end I will not renew with them. I do not want to cancel because I don’t want to be charged extra fees. I will be patient and wait for my term to end and move to a more secure host. Right now I am doing my research I do not want to experience what I did at GoDaddy it was a nightmare. I do not recommend them.

    posted by Jack Sunday, 11 November 2012 09:11 Comment Link
  • Joanna

    I became a victim of GoDaddy hacking and this is really bad because I feel vulnerable to online security. I could not access some of the sites but some were restored. I lost a lot of information after working so hard on my site. I had to re-do the work all over again.
    I am waiting for my term to end I will not renew with them. I do not want to cancel because I don’t want to be charged extra fees. I will be patient and wait for my term to end and move to a more secure host. Right now I am doing my research I do not want to experience what I did at GoDaddy it was a nightmare. I do not recommend them.

    posted by Joanna Sunday, 04 November 2012 05:18 Comment Link
  • Nina

    The technical support representatives were friendly to me. I have no complaints about them as I have read in other reviews.
    They helped me setup my small website which I use to sell mobile phones and accessories. Registering a domain with GoDaddy is very cheap and I intend to set up other e-commerce websites as well. I needed a cheap webhosting company because this was my first e-commerce website and I did not want to spend a lot of money on it. I engaged a web developer to build an inspiring website and set it up for me. He integrated all the functions that were necessary such as credit card payment systems, a user-friendly shopping cart, inventory controls, management systems, SSL certificates and PayPal payment systems.
    The website has been successful so far and I am hopeful that I will be able to set-up a chain of other e-commerce websites soon.

    posted by Nina Wednesday, 10 October 2012 07:20 Comment Link
  • Grady

    I have been using go daddy for a few years but the speed of their servers is slow. I signed up with them because of the low cost and since I needed only a basic site this was OK for our small company.
    The problem arose when ‘’500 errors’’ became so common and at one time my websites kept showing the server errors were on their side. There was a time I kept telling them that the error was indicated as an ‘’internal server error’’ but they would not listen. They kept insisting that I caused the error and they refused to help despite my many phone calls and multiple tickets.
    Imagine they did nothing about it and they blamed me for the problem. They said that everything was working as it should on their side. They failed to take responsibility which is so discouraging. Every time I filled a ticket they would close it indicating ‘’Resolved’’. How can they do that when they know very well that the problem had not been resolved?
    I had to move all my websites to a more genuine web host. Go daddy are only interested in getting money from you. The send emails about their offers to get people to buy them but these are just gimmicks to attract customers but they do not deliver. Beware of them.

    posted by Grady Monday, 24 September 2012 18:13 Comment Link
Login to post comments
back to top